Asuka Langley Soryu, Biker Chick Ver.

IMG_0006_ed
^ Image enhancement by Tragic Comedy. Figure provided by gordon

While car babes and their cars look good, I have always preferred
biker chicks. Just last friday, Asuka called me up after work, wanting
me to do a photoshoot of her new ride. All I had in mind was just a
simple shoot, but only till I arrived that I realized it wasn’t a
wasted trip.

Besides getting a new ride, Asuka had also gotten a very fine
looking race suit. She loosen the zip for her suit, revealing her curvy
body in a bikini. I was stunned by this astonishing beauty.

“どこみっての・・・バカァ、エッチ!” (Where are you looking at… idiot. Ecchi!) she
shouted and I quickly got back to my senses to prepare for the shoot.

IMG_4699

IMG_0009

Review of Asuka Langley Soryu Vispo (Racing Bike Version)

When I first chanced upon this very lovely 2 years ago on the
internets, I had always been wanting to get one. However, due to the
hefty price tag that comes along with Asuka, I’ve been put off to get
one.

As far as the many Asuka figures there are out there, I do think
that there are really only a few that would be really worth buying
despite being a Asuka fan (Rin will be jealous ^^;).

This figure of Asuka is a little difficult to review due to its
nature. It’s a cast of the Asuka Vispo, which got hand painted (Meaning
it’s not mass-produced).

IMG_0010

IMG_0020

The details for this figure is really astonishing. The paint job has
been rather well done, though there are a couple of places that could
have been improved. One rather obvious example would be the sunglasses
Asuka’s holding on her right hand. It was really a sub-par effort.

Another peeve would be the weight for the whole figure but it is
probably due to the material used for her which makes her rather heavy.
I remember having to use both hands to lift and change how Asuka’s
positioned.

IMG_0024

IMG_0027

IMG_0030

IMG_4695

IMG_4686

IMG_4688

IMG_4694

IMG_4697

IMG_4702

IMG_0006_1

Product: Asuka Langley Soryu Vispo (Biker Chick Ver.)
Anime/Game: Neon Genesis Evangelion
Produced by:
Sculptor: Vispo (Link)
Scale: 1/6
Material:
Release Date:

Price: 300 USD +++
Available: E2046 (Sold Out)

Photography Notes

Borrowed from gordon when I met up with him this afternoon. Shots taken with an exposure range of -1 to +1 and F number varying from 8 onwards.

Used more manual focus for this shot as well.

コメントを残す

